Welcome to the Exeter & District Lawn Tennis


The League, based in Exeter, is an associate organisation affiliated to the Devon County LTA and currently provides competitive tennis for 29 clubs in the area. In the Summer Season there are 8 Divisions in the Men's Section and 6 Divisions in the Ladies Section - both playing doubles. In the winter months the hardy take over, playing 4 Divisions of Ladies doubles and 4 Divisions of Men's doubles.

Clicking on the links at the left hand side of this page will give you information such as Rules,Results and Tables, links to other associated web-sites and who's who on the Committee.

Are you new to the area? The 'Club Index'  lists all of our member Clubs, their locations, their own websites (where given) and who to contact should you require further information.

Clubs seeking election to the league please refer to Rules 4, 5 and 7.





Match dates CANNOT be moved after 7th April except under league rule 18.


You can now download a copy of all fixtures by clicking on the 'News and Downloads' button on the left hand side of the home page.


There is no obligation for the home team to provide refreshments this summer.  The two team captains should discuss the arrangements for teas before the match



For any problems with this site, please email the Match Secretary at mjsowerby@tiscali.co.uk.